Featured Post: Never Forgive? (via The Soldier-Citizen-Sapien Project)

by Justin

I had a hard time explaining to my wife why 9/11 was bumming me out so bad this year.

In my first post at The Soldier-Citizen-Sapien Project since last May, I try and explain why I feel that the recent controversies surrounding 9/11 are disrupting the meaning of this tragic anniversary.

Featured Post: Never Forgive? Last year, I wrote a post titled Never Forget, invoking a residual tribute phrase to the catastrophic attacks on the World Trade Center on September 11th, 2001. I wrote about the event as a historical benchmark, and reflected upon what the event should mean; what should never be forgotten. A year later, I find it hard to put myself in what I feel is the correct frame-of-mind about the 9/11 attacks. I want to focus on grief. I want to remember all … Read More

via The Soldier-Citizen-Sapien Project

