Featured Post: The Moral Poverty of DADT (via The Soldier-Citizen-Sapien Project)

by Justin

After the U.S. Senate’s failure to repeal Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell, I wrote a post at The Soldier-Citizen-Sapien Project documenting their failure. I also promised a concise and comprehensive argument against the DADT policy.

This is part one (of three) of that comprehensive argument. It details the ethical failures of DADT.

[The following is the first part of a three-part series of arguments against the U.S. military’s “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell” (DADT) policy. For an introduction about why I am attempting a consolidated rejection of DADT, read this post. For a complete list of posts about DADT here at The Soldier-Citizen-Sapien Project, click here.] I have frequently claimed that DADT is an unethical policy. I have called it unjust, inappropriate, and even hateful. Her … Read More

via The Soldier-Citizen-Sapien Project

